Stillman, R., ed. (2017) Oscillate. 1st ed. UK: Compost and Height.

Full text not available from this repository.


Oscillate is a publication presenting texts from four of the world’s leading musicians: Evan Parker, Matthew Herbert, Kaffe Matthews, and Mira Calix.

Emerging from a series of public artist talks of the same name at Turner Contemporary in Margate, the writings in Oscillate serve as fascinating literary counterpoints to the artists’ practices, giving valuable insight into the creative process and conceptual context for their work. Collectively, the diverse writings in Oscillate highlight the role that experimental art plays in both reflecting and influencing the cultural arena in which the work is made and experienced. As such, the project represents a important addition to writings in the field of contemporary music and sound.

Oscillate is a published by Compost and Height and edited by Robert Stillman, in collaboration with the School of Music and Performing Arts at Canterbury Christ Church University.

Risograph printed in an edition of 300, A5, 50 pages.

Item Type: Edited Book
Subjects: M Music and Books on Music
M Music and Books on Music > ML Literature on music
M Music and Books on Music > ML Literature on music > ML3797 Musical research
Divisions: Faculty of Arts and Humanities > School of Music and Performing Arts
Depositing User: Mr Robert Stillman
Date Deposited: 12 Jan 2018 16:35
Last Modified: 12 Jan 2018 16:35
URI: https://create.canterbury.ac.uk/id/eprint/16790

Actions (login required)

Update Item (CReaTE staff only) Update Item (CReaTE staff only)


Downloads per month over past year

View more statistics


Connect with us

Last edited: 29/06/2016 12:23:00